fbpx
Cart empty

 

Learn all the techniques on your overlocker incorporating seams, finishing, elastic and lace application, lace insertion and rolled hem, pintucks, flatlock seams, threading and tensions. Fabric is supplied.

 

Class Dates

Wednesday 29th June

Time 9.15am - 1pm

 

Saturday 30th July

Time 8.45am - 12.30pm

 

 

Cost $50.00

Kit Provided

Teacher - Lynda

 

 

Bag Making Class

This class will focus on a basic tote bag

Learn how to construct different elements for sewing bags.
 
Class Date
 
  Thursday 9th June
Thursday 14th July
 
Time 9.15am - 12.15pm
 

Cost $35

Teacher - Lillian

 
 
Beginner Embroidery
 
Class
 

Learning to embroider is an exciting journey. In this class you will learn the basics of machine embroidery ‘in the hoop’.  Build your confidence with the help from our expert teacher. This class will lead into the advanced projects for experienced embroiderers
 

Class Date
 

     Friday 3rd June

Friday 1st July

           

 
Time 9.15am - 12.15pm
 
 
Cost $35
 
Teacher - Lynda
 
 
Intermediate Embroidery
 
Class Dates
 

Friday 20th May

Friday17th June

Friday 19th August

 
Time 9.15am - 12.15pm
 
Cost - $35
 
Teacher - Lynda
 Embroidered Towels

 

 

This is an opportunity for you to come along to meet and sew with like minded people. You will make new friends and learn from others' experiences. Bring in your own project as well as anything you have finished. We would love to see it. Coffee and tea provided.

Class Dates
          
Saturday 14th May

Saturday 21st May

Saturday 28th May

Saturday 4th June

 

Time: 9.00am - 12.00pm

Cost $5.00


 

 

PATCHWORK UFO

Start your quilting journey here or bring in that unfinished project. Suitable for beginners or more advanced sewers. Looking forward to show and tell if you have finished a project.

 Class Dates

 

Wednesday 18th May

Thursday 26th May

Wednesday 1st June

Wednesday 15th June

Thursday 23rd June

 

Time 9.15am - 12.15pm

 

Cost $30.00

Teacher Lillian

 

 Stippling Class

Stippling refers to ‘free-motion’ straight stitching done in small, soft, curvy, puzzle-like shapes. Lines of stitching do not intersect or touch. It is one of the most popular free motion quilting designs.

Class Date's

 

Wednesday 25th May

 

Time 9.15am - 12.15pm


 

Cost $40

Teacher - Lillian

 

 

 

 Ladies, it’s time for a new project!  Focusing predominantly on using the ruler mat and 45 degree line,  you will be accomplish cutting some tricky corners.  I have chosen an applique for the corner pieces, however it’s a great time to use your embroidery machines.  Alternatively we can find an applique to suit you.  Looking forward to seeing you this year and watch your fabrics turn into great masterpieces!  Come into the store and check out the quilt displayed from the first week in February.  Pick up the requirements list at the same time.

Class Dates


Tuesday 10th May
Tuesday 14th June
Tuesday12th July


Time 9.15am - 12.15pm
Cost  - $35
Teacher - Jane